Skip to content

>Manila Art Exhibit

August 1, 2010

>I was given the chance to visit the Manila Art exhibit at SMX by my teacher Ms Amina (as well as my whole class) for a project. Although, I was a bit hesitant to visit the exhibit due to the distance and the fact that I had so much to do over the weekend. But thank God I went! I got to see a whole new side of art which I don’t usually see. To think I’ve been to the Louvre and well, the art there is completely different, but still great nonetheless.

Here are some of the pieces showcased at the exhibit, they are amazing! If only I got to take one of them home..








As for what I wore? Well, I sported a basic white tee, my Zara jeans, a Nine West leather belt, my Forever 21 necklace and bag and my brand new Soule Phenomenon black wedges. I got these heels at the bazaar today and I was dying to wear them out — And so I did! And again I’m back to wearing black, a complete 180˚ from the pastel eyelet dress I wore earlier today. But it’s all good! That’s fashion — Being unpredictable 😉





Oh yeah, I have a photo on that Manila Art wall cause Ms Amina wanted proof to see if we really went, haha!

xx

5 Comments leave one →
  1. August 1, 2010 8:50 pm

    >Have you been to the American Museum of Modern Art? It's pretty rad too.Also– nice cross.

  2. August 2, 2010 7:45 am

    >it's cool that you got to go the Exhibit! and ooh, i have those Soule shoes too! wore them last Saturday for a first anniv date with the boy. will post that outfit next!tc babe!http://deathbyplatforms.blogspot.com/

  3. August 2, 2010 8:59 pm

    >like your style! found ya via chictopia :)Love,pearlhttp://artyaffair.blogspot.com

  4. August 6, 2010 4:55 pm

    >oh I really love your shoes, great look as well and interesting blog!follow me http://www.elekonchicboutique.com

  5. August 11, 2010 12:55 pm

    >where did you get that cross necklace, i love it!

Leave a Reply

