Skip to content

>Sometimes Things are Just that Simple

July 29, 2010

>This is what I wore to school today (yes, even with my heels this time). My friends (Guia, Nicky and Ingrid) decided to dress up for a meeting which took place today. It’s about Fashion Fridays being implemented in school again after a year of it being “gone” and luckily my friends and I brought back the trend 🙂

As for my outfit, I’m wearing a gold chain headband, a trusty white Topshop tank, a Bayo waist belt, a black lace over pink satin Glitterati skirt, Dolce Vita gold studded heels and a vintage Chanel bag from my grandmother. I’ve been going for very girly outfits lately, it’s a change from my studs craze! But tomorrows theme is another not stud related thing, so let me start working on that. HAHA!

Here are photos of my look..





I made a dress for my doll for my Clothing Evolution class, thank god for my mom cause she helped me out!! 🙂 It’s a Rococo doll, ala Marie Antoinette. I know I didn’t like make something like the costumes out of the movie, but I ADORE what my mom and I created 🙂 The materials used were velvet (for the dress), tulle (for the petticoat), muslin (lining), and lace trimmings for the added details. I added some recycled feathers and and old earring for her headdress.


One Comment leave one →
  1. July 29, 2010 4:40 pm

    >gorgeous!! i envy you for being able to dress like this to school. and the doll's dress is so pretty!

Leave a Reply

